The Ayurvedic 5 elements

What is your Ayurvedic constitution?

Ayurveda has been practiced in India for the last 5000 years. It is an ancient way of interpreting all things on Earth, through three types of energetic dosha. These doshas combine the five different elements – air, fire, water, space, earth.

  • Vata energy combines air and space, best represented as light, clear, dry, cold manifestations.
  • Pitta energy combines fire and water – it is hot, volatile, mobile, liquid, penetrating.
  • Kapha energy is water and earth – it is dense, heavy, stationary, dull, oily.

Read more